Banner ad: Harold D. Carr
Watch video: Harold D. CarrSide ad: Harold D. CarrSide ad: Larson Automotive GroupSide ad: Dental Health Associates

Association of the United States Army (AUSA)

Association of the United States Army (AUSA)

Association of the United States Army- AUSA

Captain Meriwether Lewis Chapter
Voice for the Army – Support for the Soldier
PO Box 4207
McChord Air Force Base, WA 98438
Phone: 253-312-9279 | 253-983-8636 | 253-581-2975
Chapter website: http://www.ausafortlewis.com


Since 1950, the Association of United States Army has worked to support all aspects of national security while advancing interest of America’s Army and the men and women who serve. AUSA is a private, nonprofit educational organization that supports America’s Army – – active, National Guard, reserved, civilians, retirees, government civilian, wounded warriors, veterans, and family members. AUSA provides numerous Professional Development Opportunities at a variety of events both local and national.

OUR MISSION:

AUSA represents every American soldier by:

-Being the voice for all components of America’s army
-Fostering public support of the Army’s role in national security
-Providing professional education and information programs

WHY AUSA?

  • Local community involvement, military education, current events
  • Recreational and educational support the soldiers and families
  • 125 chapters worldwide

WHO CAN JOIN?

AUSA is open to all army ranks and all components – including active, National Guard, Army reserve– – Government civilians, retirees, wounded warriors, veterans, concerned citizens and family members. AUSA welcomes anyone who subscribes to the philosophy of a strong national defense with special concern for the Army.

 

Join today by visiting http://www.ausa.org/membership/

 

SUBCHAPTERS AND UNIT ASSIGNMENTS:

Lacey
3-2 Stryker Brigade Combat Team
Contact: Tina Torfin
tina@nwharley.com

Lakewood
2-2 Stryker Brigade Combat Team
Tammy Hemmie
themmie@veteransunited.com

Puyallup-Sumner
593rd Expeditionary Sustainment Command
Eric Kantor
stadvantage@gmail.com

Olympia/Tumwater
17 Fires Brigade
Paul Edwards
Paul.edwards@libertymutual.com

Patrick Gass
2nd Battalion, 75th Ranger Regiment
Ken Luce
guardhi@aol.com

Dupont
62nd Medical Brigade
6th Military Police Group (CID)
Amy Tiemeyer
atiemeyer@youracu.org
Eastside
555th Engineer Brigade
Greg Hollmann
ghollmann@financialengineers.info

Steilacoom
42nd Military Police Brigade
Ron Lucas
rjlucas@comcast.net

Gig Harbor
201st Battlefield Surveillance Brigade
Bob Hitchcock
hitchbridge@gmail.com

University Place
16 Combat Aviation Brigade
Teri Matison
Teri.matison.@harborstone.com

Tacoma
Madigan Healthcare System
Warrior Transition Battalion
Western Region Medical Command
Brenna Johnson
Brennaj@tacomachamber.org




 

 


Top